Panthers News · Caldwell Named Finalist For Elite Award


South Carolina Football Hall of Fame Announces Top 10 Finalists for Bridge Builder Excellence Award and will announce the winner in a World Wide Livestream Awards Ceremony on July 23rd at 5:30 pm produced live from Zen in downtown Greenville, SC

July 16, 2020

Greenville, SC: The South Carolina Football Hall of Fame announces the 10 finalists for the inaugural 2020 Bridge Builder Excellence Award “BBEA” that annually recognizes high school football players for their accomplishments in the community, in the classroom and on the field.  All the nominees were selected from 300 high schools statewide on the following criteria:

·       Football Participation = 30%

·       Academics – Minimum 3.2 GPA = 40%

·       Exemplary School, Character, Community Citizenship, and Leadership = 30%

Congratulations to these 10 outstanding finalists:

·       Clint Caldwell (Lake City High School/Presbyterian College)

·       Eli Durham (Andrews High School)

·       Landon Goodwin (Camden High School/Presbyterian College)

·       Harrison Kennedy (Fairfield Central High School/Presbyterian College)

·       Jakyre Kerns (Greer High School/Charleston Southern University)

·       Preston Pettway (TL Hanna High School/Clemson University)

·       Malik Thomas (Fox Creek High School)

·       Jhamarcus Smith (Southside High School/Coastal Carolina University)

·       Ke’Shoun Williams (Batesburg-Leesville High School/Newberry College)

·       Javarius Youmans (Allendale-Fairfax High School/North Greenville University)

Each of these 10 finalists will be featured on special episodes of the SCFHOF podcast Inside Blitz with Levon Kirkland and released on the organization’s social media, Apple Podcasts, Spotify, YouTube and

The winner of the inaugural award will be announced and presented July 23rd in a special worldwide livestreamed event from Zen in downtown Greenville, South Carolina starting at 5:30pm.   The exclusive (no tickets available) event will also include the presentation of the 2019 Blanchard-Rogers Trophy presented by Hale’s Jewelers to Trevor Lawrence.  The live stream will include scheduled guest appearances from members of the SCFHOF Class of 2020 (to be enshrined in 2021), Levon Kirkland, George Rogers, Trevor Lawrence, Willie Jeffries and more!  Livestream is being made possible by the SC National Guard, Wyatt Law, P.A., Curry P.A., Prominence Media, Spinx Company, Hale’s Jewelers, Emerald Ink & Stitches, and Trehel Corporation.  More details regarding the livestream will be coming soon.


“It’s More than football…. It’s …Making A Difference Through Football.”  Honoring the state of South Carolina’s football legends and being a catalyst for youth, workforce, and community development.  We are a 501(c)3 for impact organization.

For any questions about the South Carolina Football Hall of Fame, how to sponsor our programming, or the award, please contact Mike Foster VP of Operations and Community Programs at